How to Hide Friends On Facebook

Naturally, any Facebook client who can see your profile can see your companion list too.

With Facebook security being discussed in the news day by day, numerous clients are presently concealing their Facebook companion records from general society keeping in mind the end goal to ensure the protection of everybody on the rundown. Truth be told, numerous clients are notwithstanding going so far as to conceal the rundown from their companions!

If you’d like to hide your friend list from prying eyes, just follow the steps below that apply to your device.

Portable PC or Desktop Computer:

1 – Log in to your Facebook account utilizing your favored web program.

2 – Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner keeping in mind the end goal to go to your Timeline.

3 – Click the Friends interface.

4 – Click the pencil formed symbol just to one side of the “Discover Friends” catch.

5 – Click Edit Privacy.

6 – On the line that peruses “Who can see your companion list?”, tap the down bolt at the far right and select Only you.

7 – Click Done.

Note: Most individuals who change this setting from Public (the default) to something different pick either Friends or Only Me. On the off chance that you pick “Companions”, everybody on your companion rundown will have the capacity to see the rundown. On the off chance that you pick “Just Me”, nobody yet you will have the capacity to see it.

Android SmartPhone or Tablet:

1 – Log in to your Facebook account utilizing the Facebook versatile application.

2 – Tap the Menu symbol that is situated close to the upper right corner of the screen (it would seem that three even lines stacked on each other).

3 – Scroll down and tap Account Settings.

4 – Tap Privacy.

5 – Scroll down to the “Who can see your friends list?” segment and change it to Only me.

iPhone, iPad or other Apple iOS device:

1 – Log in to your Facebook account utilizing Safari (don’t utilize the Facebook portable application).

2 – Tap Friends.

3 – Tap the pencil symbol.

4 – Click Edit security.

5 – Tap Only you.

It’s just as simple as that. Starting now and into the foreseeable future your Friends List may be visible by the general population you chose in step 6 above.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.